Made in India: Happy Landings

My tastebuds  yelled YES! to the menu descriptions of Indian yumminess on the London to Delhi flight: aloo chat, jeera pulao, murgh navratan. But I opted for trout timbale, lamb with veggies, and Twix chocolates as a last English binge before India.

Flight tracking

About halfway through the flight and it’s finally sinking in. I am going to India. Our live flight tracking screen shows place names that make Triang Mukha Eka Pada Paschimottanasana fall off the tongue with ease by comparison.

I arrived at around 3 in the morning; weather hot and steamy and airport bustling with incoming and departing flights.

Delhi-airport-mudra-yogaressa

Yoga mudras greet me at Delhi airport

 

Excitement and smiles when I see the welcoming mudra wall art at passport control.

Everything goes really smoothly as the taxi is waiting to take me to the Lemon Tree hotel for a few hours rest before the flight tomorrow.

And I can hardly contain myself when the security guys at the hotel press their palms together in a Namaste welcome.

yoga matThe theme continues as I spot the room is equipped with a yoga mat, so I make a promise to get up early enough to do my Tibetan Rites on it in the morning.

Night, night.

About Yogaressa

My yoga practice has brought me more awareness of how I live my life, kept me sane during insane times, and provided endless opportunities for discovery, gratitude and joy. I see yoga as a way for anyone to reach their full potential and I'm inspired and humbled by the positive impact of my Yoga Nidra work.
This entry was posted in Yoga in India, YTT Yoga Teacher Training and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading. Comments and Shares appreciated!

